Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Prize draw winners

Posted by Martin on March 4, 2013

I’m overdue with making the draw for the four lucky winners in the BfK Limited Edition Figures prize draw. As I expect you’ll remember, each lucky winner will get one figure from the pack painted, varnished and based by me. I’ll sign the underside of the base of each figure and, logistics permitting, I’ll see if I can get Peter F to sign them too.

So, without further ado, the lucky winners are:

  • Robert Groves
  • Kawe Weissi-Zadeh
  • John Snead
  • Jonathan Marcus

Congratulations to the four of you. Now you have the exquisite agony of following along with my series of paint-in postings in the knowledge that it’s your figures that are being painted! In the normal run of things, you will each receive a figure selected at random by me. If, however, any of you four have a special preference then feel free to let me know. I can’t guarantee you’ll get the figure you want because I’m only painting one of each for the prizes but I’ll see what I can do to make as many of you as happy with the outcome as possible.

On an administrative note, having had a second batch of figures cast up by Peter F, I’ve now dispatched almost all of the orders that have been paid for (only two outstanding to post this week). However, there are several of you who expressed an interest in ordering packs but haven’t paid yet. If you’re still interested in receiving packs, I urge you to review the payment instructions I’ve e-mailed to you. If I don’t hear from you, I’ll assume you’re no longer interested and sell the packs set aside for you to other customers.

4 Responses to “Prize draw winners”

  1. Kawe said

    That must be the first time I ever win something and I am flattered. :–)

    Thank you Fortuna and Martin, I shall eagerly awaiting the prize.

  2. John Snead said

    Thank you Martin! Any of the figures will be fine with me.

    John Snead

Leave a comment