Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Westphalian Landwehr Infantry Casualties

Posted by Martin on April 8, 2011

Completed Westphalian Landwehr Infantry Casualties.

Completed Westphalian Landwehr Infantry Casualties.

So here they are in all their glory – my first completed piece of commission work (three Calpe Miniatures figures painted as Westphalian Landwehr infantry), all ready to be carefully packed up and sent on their way to their new home (in Australia, would you believe it?). What do you think? Not too shabby and a valuable learning experience for me that, for the most part, confirms that I made the correct decisions when I set out the terms under which I’d accept commissions. Most especially, it confirms the need for the customer to be patient, extremely patient. I fee luck that the two people from whom I have accepted commissions have both proved to be true gentlemen in this respect. One of them is already prepared to put up with waiting even longer for a second small commission to be completed. But more of that another time…

There are a couple more pictures in the Gallery and I’m happy to entertain questions about these figures and the painting, varnishing and basing techniques I’ve used.

4 Responses to “Westphalian Landwehr Infantry Casualties”

  1. rafa said

    Excellent work Martin!!
    Cheers.
    Rafa.

  2. John M, said

    love them MartinđŸ˜‰

  3. Roger Nilson said

    I guess a brief tutorial would answer my questions.
    You have a great painting style!

    -Roger Nilson

    • Martin said

      Thank you for your kind words Roger. Writing a complete tutorial would probably be a time-consuming exercise and one which I’ll take a while to get round to doing. In the meantime, if you have specific questions, I can respond to those much more quickly. Fire away…

Leave a Reply

 
