Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Another good night’s work

Posted by Martin on June 4, 2009

Pack SM12 - Mounted officers in a variety of blue and white jackets.

Pack SM12 - Mounted officers in a variety of blue and white jackets.

The above is one example of the many photos of the Saxon musketeers I’ve just spent a couple of hours resizing to put on the Calpe website. You can see the results of my labours at the new Saxon Line Musketeers page. Peter F. and I have listened to feedback asking for more pictures of the figures so you now get a front view and a rear view of each pack in the set. There are thumbnails in the page itself – try clicking on them to see what happens!

Of course, there’s still more to do. We’ve got the shopping cart to wire in and I need to update the header and footer as well as add a new sitemap page. We’ll knock these off gradually over the coming days (weeks?).

Peter also e-mailed me the draft version of the painting guide for the musketeers and grenadiers. So I’ve given it a first brief check through this evening but I hope to give it a more thorough going over tomorrow. I’m not going to say much about the contents at this stage but the good news for me is that Peter’s suggesting a lot of the same paint shades as I’ve identified.

4 Responses to “Another good night’s work”

  1. Rob Kenny said

    This is a real improvement to the Calpe page… the new layout really shows off the quality of the sculpts. Now I’m just waiting for that painting guide to go into the store so that I can make an order!

    Rob

  2. Jeremy said

    I definitely agree – a great improvement and I think it may well help sales when the online orddring goes live.

    I to am waiting for the painting guide to place an order – I am amazed that I have now looked in five different books and none agree on thed details!

  3. Very good Martin

    FWIW I often open/enlarge the thumbnails in a different window or different tab so that I can have multiple photos open/enlarged at once.

    Salute
    von Peter himself

  4. Neil said

    Nice to see Calpe up and running at fullspeed again.
    Saxons look great by the way.

Leave a Reply

 
