Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Sneak peak at next Calpe Prussian release

Posted by Martin on November 9, 2008

Calpe Prussian high command figures

Calpe Prussian high command figures

The next Calpe Prussian release will be this set of four mounted command figures. These are, I think, high command figures. I suspect Peter F. has modelled them on specific characters from the Prussian army though we’ll have to await his official release notes for confirmation.

Sorry the photo is a bit rough – it’s rather a murky afternoon here and I’ve been relegated away from the lighter rooms of the house by the presence of a hoard of my daughters’ friends visiting today.

One Response to “Sneak peak at next Calpe Prussian release”

  1. Phil said

    I’ll get some of these eventually I guess. I need some new Prussian releases to move me to place an order. Perhaps Prussian cuirassier? Actually once I get Prussian cuirassier I’m done with my Prussian collection. I have lead for 20 battalions and a bunch of mounted. Who knows when I’ll get to paint them all?

Leave a Reply

 
