Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Advancing Calpe musketeers: heads up

Posted by Martin on June 21, 2007

Just a brief note to say that release of the advancing Calpe Prussian musketeers is imminent (i.e. Monday 25th June). Peter F’s kindly sent me a box of samples. The set includes 17 poses of advancing infantrymen (including bareheaded, wounded and fatigue cap variants), two mounted officer poses, eight officer poses on foot, an NCO, a drummer and a standard bearer. A total of 30 different poses!

Peter never does things by halves. When I get a chance and I’m feeling over the worst of my chest infection, I’ll take some snaps of the set and post them here.

10 Responses to “Advancing Calpe musketeers: heads up”

  1. Very cool. I’m intending to replace my 2nd as yet unpainted musketeer battalion with the new sculpts.

    Any pose except marching would do as my first battalion is marching. Why have a repeat when there are several great choices of posing!

    Advancing would be the high porte in Front Rank speak pose?

    Looking forward to the photos and new release. And I hope you get well soon Martin.

    Salute
    von Peter himself

  2. Martin said

    Mostly high porte and a few low porte.

  3. Many thanks Martin.

    Salute
    von Peter himself

  4. Phil said

    Peter sent me the list yesterday. Looks impressive. When will we see pics? When will the calpe website be back online?

  5. Martin said

    Pics when I’ve recovered from chest infection (yuk!). Hopefully this weekend. The Calpe site has been up and stable for months now – see the link under the Manufacturers heading on the right hand side of this page. Aren’t you able to see it, Phil?

  6. Phil said

    It seems to be back now, but was unavailable most of the day.

    We can’t have you being sick during a Calpe release, man! Get better! Now!
    🙂

    I wish I had more time and more money. I have two “brigades” of Calpe figs. I need to finish one of them. It would be nice to have an entire corps.

  7. Martin said

    Hmmm, mysterious. From where I sit on the Internet, there have been no problems with the Calpe site. Maybe it was some network connectivity issue local to you? Let me know if you continue to experience problems.

    I’m working on my recovery – honest 🙂 I’m aiming to add the new figure listings to the site this weekend. Slight challenge to overcome in that the new figures reuse figure codes for existing figures but I think we’ve found a way to do that now.

  8. Phil said

    Well, it’s down again this AM. I can’t get there from here…..

  9. Martin said

    Anybody else having intermittent trouble reaching the Calpe Web site?

    Phil: what sort of error are you getting? Or does it just time out? I’ve looked at the stats my ISP provides and there’s no suggestion of downtime in those.

  10. Phil said

    I didn’t record the error code, but it was website not available. Tried both from home and from work. It seems to be up this AM.

Leave a Reply

 
