Befreiungskriege 1813-14

Painting and modelling 28mm Napoleonic wargaming miniatures

Happy shopper

Posted by Martin on June 15, 2007

Thanks to all of you who suggested places to buy W&N Series 7 brushes online. In the end I was seduced by the 30% discount offer at Ken Bromley Art Supplies and ordered a small batch of 000s from them. The brushes arrived really quickly and they were still in the proper clear plastic tubes that protect them from damage. That’s good because of my local art shops tend to unpack them from these tubes – grrr!

I also want to mention that the order for Vallejo paints I placed online with Empire Games Store went just as smoothly. They even e-mailed me to say that there might be a delay because of the colours I wanted was temporarily out of stock. By the time I got home from work on the same day, the whole order had arrived!

We consumers are rightly always quick to complain when we get poor service. But it’s rare that we take the time to recognise good service at praise it. So I thought I’d do my bit by giving kudos to both these suppliers.

Leave a Reply

 
